krotnashville.blogg.se

Luther vandross songs full album
Luther vandross songs full album







Dance With My Father is an excellent album of songs about falling in and out of love. The clear distinctive voice of Luther Vandross will live on forever.

luther vandross songs full album

If you never purchased a Luther Vandross CD before, don't miss this one! It's BIG!!!!!!!! It will rule the charts, watch and see what I say! Beyonce is a treasure and has never sounded better to me, than when her voice blends so perfectly with Luther's voice.What they did with," The Closer I Get To You" is mind blowing!!! I never thought that song could be better than the original version! The bass was a great touch. When I did, I knew I had to do something that I've never done! That was this! This CD is worth the time it takes to log on and write a review, Luther deserves phrase for this masterpiece! The people who appear on this CD are inspirational and come across in ways that never caught my attention before. When you think an artist can't top the last CD that they released, there is nothing sweeter,when they show you how deep they can dig to blow you away! That's what Luther has accomplished in this awesome CD! I would have paid full price for just the 1st cut alone! "If I Didn't Know Better" is so beautiful it brought tears to my eyes, I wondered if I would get to the rest of the CD. Overall, this album is one of, if not the best of Luther's career - I wish him the strength and health needed to recover from his stroke so we can one day see these songs (especially "Dance With My Father") performed live. Latifah's rap/sing vocals sound great in this setting - would someone please get this girl recording again? A remake of "Lovely Day" featuring Busta Rhymes works very well also, but Foxy Brown's contribution to a new version of Richard "Dimples" Field's "If It Ain't One Thing" leaves you slightly disappointed - this is a great song, and could have been a classic remake in the right hands (where is Betty Wright when you need her?) The faster tempoed songs are a great listen also - particularly "Hit It Again", which pairs LV with Queen Latifah. Their voices sound great together, and the piece is another stellar Luther duet, right up there with his work with Cheryl Lynn. In an interesting flip, Luther sings the Roberta Flack lines of this classic, while Beyonce tackles the Donny Hathaway sections. Particularly enjoyable are "Buy Me A Rose" which vocalizes the many things one can do to make a lover feel special, "Apologize", and a brilliant reworking of "The Closer I Get To You", featuring Beyonce Knowles. And the love songs on "Dance" are timeless. In a "love song" mode, no one performs as well as Luther these days (though Freddie Jackson was always a great competitor). But that is just a starting point for this excellent disc. The song has justly become one of the biggest hits of Luther's career.

luther vandross songs full album

There is no denying the heartfelt tone of the vocals, and the sheer joy contained in the lyrics sentiments. The title track, a loving tribute to a parent who passed away when Vandross was 7 is the most personal recording Luther has ever made. Usually, at this point in an artist's career, you can often sense a "going through the motions" production, and can predict the number of uptempos, ballads, remakes and the like, based on the artist's history. "Dance With My Father" is unlike any of Luther's previous work - the album sounds like Luther wants to be a hitmaker, rather than a mere legend. NOTE: Luther is making progress in his recovery from his stroke - let's keep him in our prayers while we enjoy his new music!









Luther vandross songs full album